Update on COVID-19 in Japan

Travel Restrictions

From October 1st, in principle, Japan has reopened the borders for foreign visitors from all countries and regions including students and business people with the exception of tourists. They are permitted to enter Japan if they are hosted by a company or entity that can assure observation of quarantine measures. For the official announcement of the restrictions, please refer to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Aug 30).


The suspension of SIC tours has been extended until the end of December for the moment. This includes popular tours and activities in Tokyo, Kyoto, and Mt. Fuji. Please download the updated list of cancelled tours for the details.

We are checking all the bookings by arrival dates. For individual travelers, we will not charge you for the cancellation fee until 21 days before the arrival date.


For more information please visit:

COVID Safe Tour